new to the forums and the game. Got my HOW from lulu and will hopefully have some time over Xmas to play
1 quick question that I can't seem to answer,
When casting a spell it says to add the skill level bonus for the spell to your roll. How do you calculate the bonus?
Is it +1 every time you take the same spell? ie I take dazzle once for +1, then take it again and gain +2?
thanks for any help
Can't wait to pick up the new T&T book, really well done from what I can see.
Next project should be some solo/ co-op rules to add to HOW
that's it exactly, jpeel!
i'm suddenly fearful i misunderstood you, jpeel. when you said 'add the skill level bonus for the spell to your roll', i assumed you meant to say that you are adding IQ and the skill level, as this would increase your chances of success. if you actually added the skill level to your roll, it would decrease your chance of success.